• UK
  • US
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Español (precios €)
  • Portugal
  • Polski
  • 日本人
  • 中國傳統
  • 简化中国
Entrée de forme d'onde

Les canaux d'entrée de forme d'onde sont séparés via les amplificateurs. Si l'option de gain programmable est installée, les gains sont individuellement réglables par logiciel à l'unité, x2, x5 ou x10. Les canaux sont ensuite conduits dans le convertisseur analogique-numérique via les multiplexeurs. Le CAN convertit une tension d'entrée en une valeur numérique 16 bits en environ 0,5 microseconde, le changement des canaux demandant pour sa part 0,5 microseconde, la vitesse maximale en canal unique est donc de 2 MHz, et de 1 MHz pour la capture en mode multi-canal. L'échantillonnage est fondamentalement séquentiel ; deux canaux ne peuvent pas être échantillonnés simultanément.

Power1401 ADC panneau avant

Power1401 ADC panneau arrière

Canaux de forme d'onde
Diode LED du convertisseur analogique-numérique

Il y a 16 canaux d'entrée de forme d'onde sur un Power1401 standard. Huit canaux sont disponibles via les connecteurs BNC du panneau avant, étiquetés entrées ADC, et huit via la prise D d'extension analogique du panneau arrière. La plage d'entrée opérationnellle normale de ces canaux est de ± 5 V ou ± 10 V (à sélectionner via le logiciel). Des boîtes de dérivation sont proposées pour convertir ces entrées pour les BNC. La plage d'entrée opérationnelle normale de ces canaux est de ± 5 V ou ± 10 V (à sélectionner via le logiciel).

Les canaux d'entrée de forme d'onde du panneau avant possèdent chacun une diode LED jaune associée. Elles sont contrôlées purement par la commande logicielle et la mise sous tension lorsque le canal est utilisé.

Déclenchement
Diode LED de déclenchement

Il existe une entrée de panneau avant étiquetée Trigger(déclenchement). Celle-ci pet être réglée par logiciel en tant que signal externe de démarrage de la conversion analogique-numérique. L'entrée de conversion externe du convertisseur analogique-numérique est également câblée de façon permanente via la broche 6 de la prise D événements du panneau arrière. Les conversions sont généralement initiées par une transition descendante. Les signaux de conversion externes sont utilisés lorsque la durée de conversion est déterminée par un événement externe, ex : lors de la synchronisation des conversions par rapport aux phases d'une machine rotative. Lors du fonctionnement en mode à déclenchement interne, le convertisseur analogique-numérique échantillonne à une fréquence fixe réglée par l'une des horloges.

La diode LED d'entrée à déclenchement clignote lors de la détection d'une transition de front active au niveau de l'entrée de déclenchement. La diode LED peut être réglée par le logiciel pour être allumée ou éteinte dans son état de repos.

Détails techniques: entrée analogique
Entrée de déclenchement

L'impédance d'entrée des canaux de forme d'onde est typiquement de 1 Mohm. Les entrées de forme d'onde sont généralement commandées à partir d'une source de faible impédance (100 ohms ou moins) ; la sortie de la plupart des amplificateurs est adéquate. La plage de tension d'entrée non destructive maximum est de ±15V. Une attaque excessive des entrées représente un risque d'endommagement des amplificateurs séparateurs d'entrée.

Précision du système et bruit : 0,05 % de la déviation maximale ±1,5 bits

Le convertisseur analogique-numérique

La tension d'entrée est résolue en 65536 niveaux (précision de 16 bits) ; chaque étape est approximativement égale à 150µV. Les tensions hors plage peuvent causer des valeurs de sortie incorrectes et doivent être évitées. Il existe une option de gain programmable, x1, x2, x5, x10 sur les 8 entrées de forme d'onde.

L'entrée de déclenchement du panneau avant est équipée d'une protection de surtension et peut accepter des signaux sur une plage de ±40V (maximum absolu). Cette entrée est maintenue de façon interne à +5V par une résistance de 100 kohms et possède une hystérésis d'entrée : la tension de seuil bas est réglée à 0,95V et le seuil élevé à 1,2V. Pour amener ce niveau bas de tension, le dispositif de commande doit être capable d'accepter 50µA. Les impulsions de commande de l'entrée de déclenchement doivent être de 1µs ou plus longues.

L'entrée de conversion externe du convertisseur analogique-numérique du panneau arrière répond aux signaux de fermeture de commutateur et LTT (logique transistor-transistor), et est maintenue de manière interne à +5V via une résistance de 10 kohms. Les impulsions d'entrée ne doivent pas être inférieures à 1µs et doivent se situer sous 0,8V pour une reconnaissance garantie. Cette entrée est protégée par une résistance en série de 100 ohms et la diode se verrouille sur +5V et la terre ; la plage de sécurité est de 0 à 5V. La conversion est normalement initiée sur le front descendant. L'utilisation de l'autre front peut être sélectionnée par les autres commutateurs.


Sortie de forme d'onde

Il y a 4 canaux de sortie de forme d'onde sur le Power1401. Deux sont disponibles via les connecteurs BNC sur le panneau avant, étiquetés DAC Outputs (sorties de convertisseur numérique-analogique) et deux via la prise D d'extension analogique du panneau arrière. Des boîtes de dérivation sont proposées pour convertir ces sorties pour les BNC.

Les sorties de forme d'onde CNA produisent des tensions comprises dans la plage ± 5 V, cela par incréments d'environ 150 µV, ou de 300 µV sur la plage ± 10 V.

Power1401 DAC panneau avant

Power1401 DAC panneau arrière

Les convertisseurs numérique-analogique peuvent être configurés pour la mise à jour en réponse à un signal externe, soit l'entrée F horloge d'événement du panneau arrière soit l'entrée de déclenchement du panneau avant, pour synchroniser la fréquence de mise à jour sur l'équipement externe. Lorsque des canaux multiples de forme d'onde sont sortis, le Power1401 peut être programmé pour mettre à jour simultanément plusieurs convertisseurs numérique-analogique. La fréquence de mise à jour maximum est 400kHz.

LED de convertisseur numérique-analogique

Les canaux de sortie de forme d'onde du panneau avant possèdent chacun une LED jaune associée. La LED s'allume lorsque le canal est utilisé.

Détails techniques

Les sorties de forme d'onde sont conçues pour commander des charges d'une impédance de 600 ohms ou plus, et sont protégées contre les courts-circuits. Pour une précision maximum, la charge ne doit pas être inférieure à 5 kohms.

Boîte de dérivation 2805SA-8
×
Cambridge Electronic Design Limited

Enregistré en Angleterre: 00972132

Bureau d'inscription:

  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.

VAT: GB 214 2617 96

Numéro d'enregistrement du producteur: WEE/BD0050TZ

Conditions générales de vente

Pour nos clients américains, nous pouvons fournir le formulaire fiscal W-8BEN, qui nous identifie en tant que société britannique.

DUNS: 219151016
CAGE/NCAGE: KB797
NAICS: 423490
Codes de marchandise
Hardware: 84716070
Software: 85234945
×

Envoyer un email:

info@ced.co.uk

Post
  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.
Téléphone:

(Int.+44) (0)1223 420186

D’Amérique du Nord:

1 800 345 7794

×

Waveform input

Waveform input channels are buffered through amplifiers. If the programmable-gain option is fitted, the gains are individually software-settable to unity, x2, x5 or x10. Channels are then steered into the ADC (Analogue to Digital Converter) via multiplexers. The ADC converts an input voltage to a 16-bit digital value in approximately 0.5microSec and changing channels takes another 0.5, so the maximum single channel speed is 2MHz, which reduces to 1MHz for multi-channel capture. Sampling is inherently sequential; two channels cannot be sampled simultaneously.

Power1401 front panel ADC

Power1401 rear panel ADC

Waveform channels

There are 16 waveform input channels on a standard Power1401. Eight channels are available through front-panel BNC connectors, labelled ADC Inputs, and eight through the rear-panel Analogue Expansion D-socket. Break-out boxes are available to convert these inputs to BNCs. The normal working input range of all of these channels is ±5 Volts or ±10 Volts, software selectable.

The front-panel waveform input channels each have an associated yellow LED. They are controlled purely by software command and turn on when the channel is in use.

Trigger LED

There is a front-panel input labelled Trigger. This can be set by software to be the external signal to start the ADC converting. The ADC external convert input is also permanently wired through pin 6 of the rear panel Events D-socket. Conversions are usually initiated by a high-to-low transition. External convert signals are used when the conversion time is determined by an external event, e.g. when synchronising conversions to the phases of a rotating machine. When operating in internally-triggered mode the ADC typically samples at a fixed rate set by one of the clocks.

The trigger-input LED flashes on detection of an active-edge transition at the Trigger input. The LED can be set by software to be either on or off during its quiescent state.

Technical details: Analogue input
Trigger input

The input impedance of the waveform channels is typically 1 MOhm. The waveform inputs expect to be driven from a low-impedance source (100 Ohms or less); the output of most amplifiers is suitable. The maximum non-destructive input voltage range is ±15V. If you do overdrive the inputs, it is possible to damage the input buffer amplifiers. These chips are in sockets for easy replacement.

The system accuracy and noise are 0.05% of full scale, ±1.5 bits.


The input voltage is resolved into 65536 levels (16-bit precision); each step is approximately 150microV. Out-of-range voltages can cause incorrect output values and should be avoided. There is an option of programmable gain, x1, x2, x5, x10 on the 8 waveform inputs.

The front-panel Trigger input has in-line over-voltage protection and can accept signals in a ±40V range (absolute maximum). This input is held internally to +5V by a 100 kOhm resistor and has input hysteresis: the low-going threshold voltage is set at 0.95V and the high-going threshold at 1.2V. To pull this input low, the driving device must be able to sink 50microA. Pulses driving the trigger input should be 1microSec or longer.

The rear-panel ADC external-convert input responds to TTL and switch closure signals, and is held internally at +5V via a 10 kOhm resistor. Input pulses should not be narrower than 1µs and must fall below 0.8V for guaranteed recognition. This input is protected by a 100 Ohm series resistor and diode clamps to +5V and ground; the safe range is 0 to 5V. Conversion is normally initiated on the high-to-low edge. Use of the other edge can be selected by switches.

Waveform output

There are 4 waveform output channels on the Power1401. Two are available through BNC connectors on the front panel, labelled DAC Outputs (Digital to Analogue Converters), and two through the rear-panel Analogue Expansion D-socket. Break-out boxes are available to convert these outputs to BNCs.

The DAC waveform outputs produce voltages in the range ±5 Volts, in steps of approximately 150 µV, or 300 µV on the ±10V range.

Power1401 front panel DAC

Power1401 rear panel DAC

The DACs can be set by program to update in response to an external signal, either the rear panel Event Clock F input or the front panel Trigger input, to synchronise the update rate to external equipment. When multiple channels of waveform are output, the Power1401 can be programmed to update several DACs simultaneously. The maximum update rate is 400kHz.


The front-panel waveform output channels each have an associated yellow LED. The LED turns on when the channel is in use.

Technical details

The waveform outputs are designed for driving loads of 600 Ohms or higher impedance and are short-circuit proof. For full accuracy, the load should not be less than 5 kOhms. The output amplifiers are fitted in sockets for easy replacement.

2805 break-out box
Cambridge Electronic Design Limited

Registered in England: 972132

Registered office:

  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ

VAT: GB 214 2617 96

Producer Registration number: WEE/BD0050TZ

Terms and Conditions of Sale

For our US customers, we can provide tax form W-8BEN, that identifies us as a UK company.

DUNS: 219151016
NAICS: 423490
Commodity codes
Hardware: 84716070
Software: 85234945

By email:


By post:
  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
By telephone:

(Int.+44) (0)1223 420186

From North America (Toll Free):

1 800 345 7794


Privacy policy

CED, through this site, does two things that relate to privacy. We would like to explain them.

Emails from down-loads

We offer free down-loads of many files on our site, from test programs to complete install files for updated versions of major packages like Spike2 and Signal.

When customers wish to take a down-load of a major package, we ask a few questions, including their name, email address, the serial number of the software for which they seek an upgrade and whether they would like an automatic email whenever we update the product. This information is emailed back to CED when they access the final down-load screen. Within this email, your browser transmits the type and version of browser you are using, and the screen resolution you are running.

The reasons why we take and keep this information are that it is useful for our software development team to know who has taken the latest versions, and it is useful for our web site development team to know which browsers people are using to view our site, and what resolution they have their screens set to.


When people down-load a major package, we try to write a cookie, a small file in your computer, that records your name, serial number of the software package, and the version you are down-loading. These files have a lifetime of one year.

The reasons for storing this information are firstly that if you ask for another down-load some other time, your details are read from the cookie and are pre-written into the form, to save you looking them up again. The other reason is that next time you access our site, your browser looks through your CED cookies and compares the versions down-loaded with the latest version numbers read from our site. If there is a later version of a product you have already down-loaded, we tell you on the home page screen, so you know that it is worth going to the down-load page again.

None of this information is ever given to anyone outside CED. ×