• UK
  • US
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Español (precios €)
  • Portugal
  • Polski
  • 日本人
  • 中國傳統
  • 简化中国
Wellenformeingang

Wellenform-Eingangskanäle werden über Verstärker gepuffert. Wenn die Option mit verstellbarer Verstärkung installiert ist, dann können die Verstärkungsfaktoren softwaremäßig individuell auf Eins, *2, *5 oder *10 eingestellt werden. Kanäle werden dann über Multiplexer in den A/C-Wandler (ADC) geleitet. Der ADC konvertiert eine Eingangsspannung in einen 16-Bit-Digitalwert, in ca. 0,5 Mikrosekunden, und das Ändern von Kanälen dauert weitere 0,5, weshalb die maximale Einzelkanalgeschwindigkeit 2 MHz beträgt, die sich bei Mehrkanalerfassung auf 1 MHz verringert. Die Abtastung erfolgt von Natur aus sequenziell; es können keine zwei Kanäle gleichzeitig abgetastet werden.

Power1401 Frontplatte ADC

Power1401 Rückseite ADC

Wellenformkanäle
ADC LEDs

Ein standardmäßiger Power1401hat 16 Wellenform-Eingangskanäle. Acht Kanäle sind über BNC-Anschlüsse an der Fronttafel (ADC Inputs) und acht Kanäle über die Analogue Expansion D-Buchse auf der Rückseite zugänglich. Break-out boxes sind erhältlich und dienen der Konvertierung dieser Eingänge in BNCs. Die normale Eingangsspannung aller dieser Kanäle beträgt ±5 Volt oder ±10 Volt, über Software auswählbar.

Den Wellenform-Eingangssignalen an der Fronttafel ist jeweils eine gelbe LED zugeordnet. Sie werden ausschließlich durch Software-Befehle gesteuert und schalten ein, wenn der Kanal in Gebrauch ist.

Trigger
Trigger LED

Es gibt einen Eingang mit der Bezeichnung Trigger auf der Fronttafel. Er kann softwaremäßig so eingestellt werden, daß er das externe Signal ist, das die A/D-Wandlung einleitet. Der externe A/D-Wandlungseingang ist auch über Pin 6 der Events D-Buchse auf der Rückseite festverdrahtet. Konvertierungen werden gewöhnlich durch einen H-L-Übergang eingeleitet. Wird die Konvertierungszeit durch ein externes Ereignis bestimmt, z.B. wenn Konvertierungen mit den Phasen einer rotierenden Maschine konvertiert werden müssen, dann erfolgt die Konvertierung mit Hilfe von externen Konvertierungssignalen. Beim Arbeiten im intern ausgelösten Modus tastet der ADC typischer mit einer festen Rate ab, die durch einen der Taktgeber bestimmt wird.

Die Trigger-Eingangs-LED blinkt beim Erfassen eines Aktivflanken-Übergangs am Trigger-Eingang. Die LED kann softwaremäßig so eingestellt werden, daß sie im Ruhezustand brennt oder nicht.

Technische Details: Analogeingang
Trigger-Eingang

Die Eingangsimpedanz der Wellenformkanäle beträgt typischerweise 1 MOhm. Die Wellenform-Eingänge werden von einer niederimpedanten Quelle (100 Ohm oder weniger) angesteuert; der Ausgang der meisten Verstärker ist geeignet. Der maximale zerstörungsfreie Eingangsspannungsbereich beträgt ±15V. Wird dieser Wert überschritten, dann können dadurch eventuell die Eingangspufferverstärker beschädigt werden.

Die Systemgenauigkeit und Rauschen: 0,05% des Messbereichs, ±1,5 Bits

Der ADC

Die Eingangsspannungsauflösung beträgt 65536 Stufen (16-Bit-Präzision); jeder Schritt beträgt etwa 150*V. Außerhalb des Bereiches liegende Werte können falsche Ausgangswerte verursachen und sind zu vermeiden. Es gibt eine Option für programmierbare Verstärkung, x1, x2, x5, x10 auf den 8 Wellenform-Eingängen.

Der Trigger-Eingang an der Fronttafel verfügt über Überspannungsschutz und akzeptiert Signale im Bereich *40V (absoluter Höchstwert). Dieser Eingang wird intern von einem 100 KOhm Widerstand auf +5V gehalten und hat eine Eingangshysterese: der tiefgehende Spannungsschwellwert ist auf 0,95V, der hochgehende Wert auf 1,2V eingestellt. Um diesen Eingang in den L-Zustand zu ziehen, muß das Ansteuerungsbauelement 50*A ziehen können. Den Trigger-Eingang ansteuernde Impulse sollten eine Länge von wenigstens 1*s haben.

Der ADC-Eingang an der Rückwand für eine externe Konvertierung spricht auf TTL- und Schalterschließungssignale an. Er wird mit einem 10-KOhm-Widerstand auf +5 V gehalten. Eingangsimpulse sollten eine Breite von mindestens 1µs haben und müssen unter 0,8 V abfallen, damit ihre Erkennung gewährleistet ist. Dieser Eingang wird von einem 100 Ohm Reihenwiderstand und Klemmdioden auf +5V und Massepotential begrenzt; der Sicherheitsbereich beträgt 0 bis 5V. Die Konvertierung wird normalerweise an der Hoch-Niedrig-Flanke eingeleitet. Über Schalter kann auch die andere Flanke gewählt werden.


Wellenformausgang

Der Power1401hat 4 Wellenform-Ausgangskanäle. Zwei sind über BNC-Anschlüsse an der Fronttafel, DAC Outputs bezeichnet (D/A-Wandler), und zwei über die Analogue Expansion D-Buchse zugängig. Break-out boxes sind erhältlich und dienen der Konvertierung dieser Eingänge in BNCs.

Die Outputs der DAC- Wellenform generieren Spannungen im Bereich von ±5 Volt, in Stufen von ungefähr 150 µV, oder 300 µV im Bereich von 10V.

Power1401 Frontplatte DAC

Power1401 Rückseite DAC

Die DACs können so programmiert werden, daß ein Update in Reaktion auf ein externes Signal erfolgt, entweder der Event Clock F Eingang an der Rückwand oder der Trigger-Eingang an der Fronttafel, um die Update-Rate zu externen Geräten zu synchronisieren. Wenn mehrere Wellenformkanäle ausgegeben werden, kann der Power1401 so programmiert werden, daß mehrere DACs gleichzeitig aktualisiert werden. Die maximale Update-Rate beträgt 400kHz.

DAC LEDs

Jedem der Wellenform-Ausgangskanäle an der Fronttafel ist eine gelbe LED zugeordnet. Die LED schaltet ein, wenn der Kanal nicht in Gebrauch ist.

Technische Details

Die Wellenform-Ausgänge sind zum Ansteuern von Lasten von 600 Ohm Impedanz oder höher ausgelegt und kurzschlußsicher. Zur Erzielung vollständiger Genauigkeit sollte die Last weniger als 5 Ohm betragen.

2805SA-8 break-out Box
×
Cambridge Electronic Design Limited

Registriert in England: 00972132

Sitz der Gesellschaft:

  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.

VAT: GB 214 2617 96

Herstellerregistrierungsnummer: WEE/BD0050TZ

Verkaufsbedingungen

Für unsere US-Kunden können wir das Steuerformular W-8BEN bereitstellen, mit dem wir als britisches Unternehmen identifiziert werden.

DUNS: 219151016
CAGE/NCAGE: KB797
NAICS: 423490
Warencodes
Hardware: 84716070
Software: 85234945
×

per e-mail:

info@ced.co.uk

per Post:
  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.
Telefonisch:

(Int.+44) (0)1223 420186

Aus Nordamerika:

1 800 345 7794

×

Waveform input

Waveform input channels are buffered through amplifiers. If the programmable-gain option is fitted, the gains are individually software-settable to unity, x2, x5 or x10. Channels are then steered into the ADC (Analogue to Digital Converter) via multiplexers. The ADC converts an input voltage to a 16-bit digital value in approximately 0.5microSec and changing channels takes another 0.5, so the maximum single channel speed is 2MHz, which reduces to 1MHz for multi-channel capture. Sampling is inherently sequential; two channels cannot be sampled simultaneously.

Power1401 front panel ADC

Power1401 rear panel ADC

Waveform channels

There are 16 waveform input channels on a standard Power1401. Eight channels are available through front-panel BNC connectors, labelled ADC Inputs, and eight through the rear-panel Analogue Expansion D-socket. Break-out boxes are available to convert these inputs to BNCs. The normal working input range of all of these channels is ±5 Volts or ±10 Volts, software selectable.

The front-panel waveform input channels each have an associated yellow LED. They are controlled purely by software command and turn on when the channel is in use.

Trigger LED

There is a front-panel input labelled Trigger. This can be set by software to be the external signal to start the ADC converting. The ADC external convert input is also permanently wired through pin 6 of the rear panel Events D-socket. Conversions are usually initiated by a high-to-low transition. External convert signals are used when the conversion time is determined by an external event, e.g. when synchronising conversions to the phases of a rotating machine. When operating in internally-triggered mode the ADC typically samples at a fixed rate set by one of the clocks.

The trigger-input LED flashes on detection of an active-edge transition at the Trigger input. The LED can be set by software to be either on or off during its quiescent state.

Technical details: Analogue input
Trigger input

The input impedance of the waveform channels is typically 1 MOhm. The waveform inputs expect to be driven from a low-impedance source (100 Ohms or less); the output of most amplifiers is suitable. The maximum non-destructive input voltage range is ±15V. If you do overdrive the inputs, it is possible to damage the input buffer amplifiers. These chips are in sockets for easy replacement.

The system accuracy and noise are 0.05% of full scale, ±1.5 bits.


The input voltage is resolved into 65536 levels (16-bit precision); each step is approximately 150microV. Out-of-range voltages can cause incorrect output values and should be avoided. There is an option of programmable gain, x1, x2, x5, x10 on the 8 waveform inputs.

The front-panel Trigger input has in-line over-voltage protection and can accept signals in a ±40V range (absolute maximum). This input is held internally to +5V by a 100 kOhm resistor and has input hysteresis: the low-going threshold voltage is set at 0.95V and the high-going threshold at 1.2V. To pull this input low, the driving device must be able to sink 50microA. Pulses driving the trigger input should be 1microSec or longer.

The rear-panel ADC external-convert input responds to TTL and switch closure signals, and is held internally at +5V via a 10 kOhm resistor. Input pulses should not be narrower than 1µs and must fall below 0.8V for guaranteed recognition. This input is protected by a 100 Ohm series resistor and diode clamps to +5V and ground; the safe range is 0 to 5V. Conversion is normally initiated on the high-to-low edge. Use of the other edge can be selected by switches.

Waveform output

There are 4 waveform output channels on the Power1401. Two are available through BNC connectors on the front panel, labelled DAC Outputs (Digital to Analogue Converters), and two through the rear-panel Analogue Expansion D-socket. Break-out boxes are available to convert these outputs to BNCs.

The DAC waveform outputs produce voltages in the range ±5 Volts, in steps of approximately 150 µV, or 300 µV on the ±10V range.

Power1401 front panel DAC

Power1401 rear panel DAC

The DACs can be set by program to update in response to an external signal, either the rear panel Event Clock F input or the front panel Trigger input, to synchronise the update rate to external equipment. When multiple channels of waveform are output, the Power1401 can be programmed to update several DACs simultaneously. The maximum update rate is 400kHz.


The front-panel waveform output channels each have an associated yellow LED. The LED turns on when the channel is in use.

Technical details

The waveform outputs are designed for driving loads of 600 Ohms or higher impedance and are short-circuit proof. For full accuracy, the load should not be less than 5 kOhms. The output amplifiers are fitted in sockets for easy replacement.

2805 break-out box
Cambridge Electronic Design Limited

Registered in England: 972132

Registered office:

  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ

VAT: GB 214 2617 96

Producer Registration number: WEE/BD0050TZ

Terms and Conditions of Sale

For our US customers, we can provide tax form W-8BEN, that identifies us as a UK company.

DUNS: 219151016
NAICS: 423490
Commodity codes
Hardware: 84716070
Software: 85234945

By email:


By post:
  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
By telephone:

(Int.+44) (0)1223 420186

From North America (Toll Free):

1 800 345 7794


Privacy policy

CED, through this site, does two things that relate to privacy. We would like to explain them.

Emails from down-loads

We offer free down-loads of many files on our site, from test programs to complete install files for updated versions of major packages like Spike2 and Signal.

When customers wish to take a down-load of a major package, we ask a few questions, including their name, email address, the serial number of the software for which they seek an upgrade and whether they would like an automatic email whenever we update the product. This information is emailed back to CED when they access the final down-load screen. Within this email, your browser transmits the type and version of browser you are using, and the screen resolution you are running.

The reasons why we take and keep this information are that it is useful for our software development team to know who has taken the latest versions, and it is useful for our web site development team to know which browsers people are using to view our site, and what resolution they have their screens set to.


When people down-load a major package, we try to write a cookie, a small file in your computer, that records your name, serial number of the software package, and the version you are down-loading. These files have a lifetime of one year.

The reasons for storing this information are firstly that if you ask for another down-load some other time, your details are read from the cookie and are pre-written into the form, to save you looking them up again. The other reason is that next time you access our site, your browser looks through your CED cookies and compares the versions down-loaded with the latest version numbers read from our site. If there is a later version of a product you have already down-loaded, we tell you on the home page screen, so you know that it is worth going to the down-load page again.

None of this information is ever given to anyone outside CED. ×