Talkers和TIB

Spike2与1401接口一起能够从各种各样的装置中采样波形和时序脉冲数据。但是,一些类型的测量设备不具备这种便利的输出。通常,它们生成的数据需要一些计算机处理来将它转换成有用的格式。

Talker设备接口是这样的程序:它允许我们从任意设备实时收取数据流,并将它们添加到Spike2数据文件中,就好像它们是用1401采样的一样。你可以利用同样便利的查看模式和数据处理工具,按照你能够查看由1401接口所采样的数据的完全相同的方式来查看来自设备的数据。Talker设备接口通常与Spike2运行在同一机器上,但是它也可以运行在通过以太网与Spike2通信的不同的计算机上。多个设备可以被若干个Talker服务。

具有Talker的Spike2

Talker的Spike2端处理针对能够从设备获得的数据流的用户接口,并且还可以保存和恢复设备设置。它还处理不同的装置之间的任何时间漂移,从而确保设备数据与1401数据保持同步。Talker设备接口处理计算机和设备之间的连接,并且告知Spike2有关能够被采样的数据流。

Talker已经可用

CED已经为通常使用的装置写了大量的Talker。目前可用的Talker为:

ANTTalk 对使用ANT+简档的多种设备中的任何一种设备的接口。这些包括用于收集心率、肌肉含氧量和温度的无线设备。
TIBTalk 对CED Talker接口盒(TIB)的接口。TIB连接到I2C或SPIC总线传感器,将数据转换成TIBTalk软件所需的格式。更多细节信息见下文。
MouseTalk 这是对PC鼠标的接口。作为示例,Mousetalk将捕获XY位置数据作为RealMark通道。每个数据点包含两个值。
MKeys 这是对远程键盘的接口,并记录对附加标记通道的键盘输入。
XKeys 这是对远程键盘的接口,并记录对通道31的键盘敲击,通道31是数据文件中的本地键盘标记通道。
下面的Talker是需付费的

PolTalk 这是对Polhemus位置/运动传感系统的接口,大约有6种类型的位置/运动传感系统是可用的。
DelsysTalk 这是对Delsys制造的Trigno遥感勘测系统的接口,该遥感勘测系统无线地收集EMG信号以及加速度或位置数据。
DSITalk 数据科学公司提供并支持的MX2和CLC数据获取系统对接,MX2和CLC数据获取系统中大部分使用短距离遥测技术来从自由活动的动物收集各种类型的数据(EKG、EMG、呼吸、BP)。
INTANTalk Intan技术 RHD2000装置对接,该RHD2000装置使用定制芯片来数字化电极附近的信号,从而记录来自大量电极的数据。一般用于EMG、ECG/EKG、ECoG、EEG、神经活动电位、局部场电位和细胞内电压和电流。
这些Talker需要Spike2版本7.19或者版本8.12或者更新的版本。
Base unit

Delsys Trigno 库

我们希望在将来产生更多的Talker,因此请随意咨询有关对您的设备的支持问题。

Talker软件开发套件

Talker软件开发支持包括完整的Talker接口文档、支持库以及用C++编写的示例Talker程序,并且能够从这里自由下载。如果你具有一些写软件的经验,或者能够找到程序员,你可以使用套件来编写处理你的装置的Talker。当然,CED的软件支持团队将很乐意帮你做这件事情。如果你已经写了你自己的Talker,并且想要与其它用户分享,请联系CED。

定制编写的Talker

可替代地,CED可以为你写一个Talker。这一工作将是付费的,并且我们将需要借用你的装置至少一个月的时间,以便我们能够测试Talker软件。欲知更多详情,请联系CED。

Talker接口盒('TIB')

Talker接口盒 (TIB) 用作为Spike2和使用SPI或I2C接口的传感器之间的接口。TIB通过USB接口连接到计算机,并且受TIBTalk程序控制,该TIBTalk程序向Spike2提供Talker接口。TIB可以利用连接到1401后面板的特殊线缆与1401精确地时间同步,或者可以使用标准Talker时间校准功能自由运行。

最初的TIB设计是对于提供X、Y和Z加速度计、陀螺仪和磁力计度数的InvenSense MPU9250或MPU9150 9轴位置传感器的接口。 数据采样速率、加速度计和陀螺仪灵敏度和低通滤波器设置是能够从Spike2进行配置的;设置被保存在采样会话之间。Spike2将传感器数据记录为三个‘真实标记’通道。这三个通道保持加速度计、陀螺仪和磁力计数据。每个通道为每点保持3个数据值(X、Y和Z轴测量结果)。

CED希望拓宽能够被TIB支持的设备范围,我们也愿意代表客户做这种定制化服务工作;更多详情请联系CED。

Cambridge Electronic Design Limited

Registered in England: 972132

Registered office:

  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.

VAT: GB 214 2617 96

Producer Registration number: WEE/BD0050TZ

Terms and Conditions of Sale

For our US customers, we can provide tax form W-8BEN, that identifies us as a UK company.

DUNS: 219151016
CAGE/NCAGE: KB797
NAICS: 423490
Commodity codes
Hardware: 84716070
Software: 85234945
×

通过电子邮件 :

info@ced.co.uk

通过邮递
  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.
通过电话:

(Int.+44) (0)1223 420186

来自北美:

1 800 345 7794

×

个人信息保密

通过该网站,CED作两件与隐私有关的事情。我们想就此解释一下。

下载并发送邮件

我们网站提供许多免费下载文件,从检测程序到类似于Spike2的主要软件包升级版本的完整安装文件。

如果用户想下载一个主要软件包,我们会问几个问题,包括姓名、电子邮件地址、希望升级的软件序列号,以及是否愿意随时接收告知我们产品升级情况的自动邮件。 当用户连接到最终的下载网页时,这一信息就会发到CED。在该邮件中,用户的浏览器将用户使用的浏览器类型和版本以及显示器的分辨率信息一同发出。

我们获取并保留这一信息是因为这对我们的软件开发人员了解最新版本的用户情况是很有用的,同时这对我们的网站开发人员了解登录我们网站者所使用的浏览器类型, 以及他们所使用的显示器的分辨率也是很有用的。

Cookies

当用户下载一个主要软件包时,我们会尽量给用户写上一个Cookie,也就是一个小文件,该文件记录有用户姓名、软件包序列号和所下载的软件包版本。这类文件有效期为一年。

存贮这一信息有两个原因:首先,如果用户再次要求下载时,其详细资料会从Cookie中读取出来,并预先写入表格,从而无需用户重新查找;其次,用户再次访问我们网站, 用户浏览器会查看Cookie,并将先前下载的版本与从我们网站读取的最新版本相比较。如果用户已经下载过的文件有了新版本,我们会在用户登录主页时告知, 以便用户及时下载更新。

这些信息不会泄露给CED以外的任何人。 ×

• UK
  • US
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Español (precios €)
  • Portugal
  • Polski
  • 日本人
  • 中國傳統
  • 简化中国

Talkers and the TIB

Spike2 together with a 1401 interface can sample waveform and timing pulse data from a wide variety of equipment. However, some types of measurement devices do not have such convenient outputs. Often the data they generate needs some computer processing to convert it into a useful format.

A Talker device interface is a program that allows us to take data streams from arbitrary devices in real time and add them into the Spike2 data file as if they were being sampled by the 1401. You can view the data from the device in the same way that you can view data sampled by the 1401 interface, with the same convenient viewing modes and data processing tools. The Talker device interface usually runs on the same machine as Spike2, but it can also run on a different computer, communicating with Spike2 via Ethernet. Multiple devices can be served by several Talkers.

The Spike2 end of the Talker handles the user interface to the data streams available from the device and can also save and restore device settings. It also deals with any time drift between different pieces of equipment, ensuring that the device data stays in sync with the 1401 data. The Talker device interface handles the connection between the computer and the device and tells Spike2 about the data streams that can be sampled.

Spike2 with Talker

Talkers already available

CED has already written a number of Talkers for commonly-used equipment. The Talkers that are currently available, packaged with the Spike2 installation, are:

MouseTalk This interfaces to a PC mouse. Supplied as an example, MouseTalk will capture XY positional data as a RealMark channel. Each data point contains two values.
MKeys This interfaces to a remote keyboard and logs keyboard input to an additional marker channel.
XKeys This interfaces to a remote keyboard and records key strokes to channel 31, the native keyboard marker channel in a data file.
The following Talkers are chargeable and need a licence to run:

DelsysTalk This interfaces to the Delsys Trigno telemetry system, which wirelessly collects EMG signals plus acceleration or position data. Technical history
DSITalk This interfaces to the MX2 and CLC data acquisition systems supplied and supported by Data Sciences Inc., most of which use short range telemetry to collect various types of data (EKG, EMG, respiration, BP) from untethered animals. Technical history
PolTalk This interfaces to the Polhemus position/motion sensing systems: FASTRAK, Patriot, Liberty, Liberty Latus, Patriot Wireless and Minuteman. Technical history
IntanTalk This interfaces to Intan Technologies RHD2000 equipment which logs data from large numbers of electrodes using a custom chip to digitise the signals close to the electrodes. Typically used for EMG, ECG/EKG, ECoG, EEG, neural action potentials, local field potentials, and intracellular voltages and currents. Technical history
BrainTalk This interfaces to BrainProducts actiCHamp / actiCHamp plus which connects to between 32 and 160 EEG electrodes together with eight auxiliary analogue inputs. In addition there up to eight bits of digital data that may be sampled. Technical history
These Talkers require Spike2 versions 8.15 or 9.04 or later.
Base unit

Delsys Trigno base

 

Intan Recording Controller

Intan 512ch Recorder

We expect to produce more Talkers in the future so please feel free to enquire about support for your device.

Talker software development kit (SDK)

The talker software development support includes the complete Talker interface documentation plus support libraries and example Talker programs written in C++ and can be freely downloaded from here. If you have some experience writing software or have access to a programmer, you can use the kit to write a talker that handles your equipment. Of course, CED's software support team will be happy to help you do this. If you have written your own talker and would like to share it with other users, contact CED.

Custom-written Talkers

Alternatively, CED can write a Talker for you. This work would be charged-for, and we would need to borrow your equipment for a period of at least a month so we could test the Talker software. Contact CED to find out more about this.

The Talker Interface Box ('TIB')

The Talker Interface Box (TIB) acts as an interface between Spike2 and sensors that use an SPI or I2C interface. A TIB connects to the computer via a USB interface and is controlled by the TIBTalk program, which provides the Talker interface to Spike2. The TIB can be precisely time synchronised with a 1401 with a special cable connected to the rear panel of the 1401, or can free run, using the standard Talker time correction feature.

TIBTalk interfaces to a CED Talker Interface Box (TIB). A TIB connects to I2C or SPI bus sensors converting data to a format required by the TIBTalk Talker software.

The initial TIB design interfaces to an InvenSense MPU9250 or MPU9150 9-axis position sensor which provides X, Y and Z accelerometer, gyroscope and magnetometer readings. The data sampling rate, accelerometer and gyroscope sensitivities, and low-pass filter settings are configurable from Spike2; the settings are preserved between sampling sessions. Spike2 records the sensor data as three 'real marker' channels. The three channels hold the acceleration, gyroscope and magnetometer data. Each channel holds 3 data values per point (the X, Y and Z axis measurements).

The STMicroelectronics LPS22HB pressure and temperature sensor is also interfaced.

CED expects to extend the range of devices that can be supported by the TIB, and we are willing to do such customisation work on behalf of users; contact CED for more details.

Cambridge Electronic Design Limited

Registered in England: 00972132

Registered office:

  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.

VAT: GB 214 2617 96

Producer registration number: WEE/BD0050TZ

Terms and Conditions of Sale

For our US customers, we can provide tax form W-8BEN, that identifies us as a UK company.

DUNS: 219151016
CAGE/NCAGE: KB797
NAICS: 423490
Commodity codes
Hardware: 84716070
Software: 85234945
×

By email:

info@ced.co.uk

By post:
  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.
By telephone:

(Int.+44) (0)1223 420186

From North America (Toll Free):

1 800 345 7794

×