• UK
  • US
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Español (precios €)
  • Portugal
  • Polski
  • 日本人
  • 中國傳統
  • 简化中国
Horloges

Le Power1401 est équipé de cinq horloges, utilisées pour la synchronisation et le comptage des impulsions externes (horloges 0 et 1), la génération d'impulsions de synchronisation à usage multiple (horloge 2), le contrôle de la sortie de forme d'onde (horloges 3 et 4) et le contrôle de la fréquence d'échantillonnage d'entrée de forme d'onde (horloge 4).

Horloges avant Power1401

Ces horloges sont gérées automatiquement par le logiciel d'application. Il peut s'avérer nécessaire de commander une horloge à partir d'une expérience, ex : pour déclencher les balayages d'échantillonnage de forme d'onde. L'entrée de déclenchement du panneau avant va être dirigée par le logiciel vers l'horloge correcte, pour qu'elle se mette en route sur votre signal.

Il se peut que vous ayez besoin de l'application pour générer les impulsions de commande d'une expérience. La sortie de l'horloge 2 est disponible à partir du connecteur BNC d'horloge du panneau avant. Le manuel d'application décrit ceci dans les cas appropriés.

Lorsque des impulsions de signal externe doivent être synchronisées ou comptées, il se peut que le programme d'application utilise les entrées Événement 0 et Événement 1 du panneau avant. Les impulsions doivent être de 1µs ou plus. S'il y a plus de deux signaux tels que ceci, les entrées numériques du panneau arrière peuvent être utilisées.

Toutes les fréquences d'horloge sont normalement dérivées d'un oscillateur à quartz interne. Les utilisateurs peuvent quelques fois avoir besoin de prélever une source de synchronisation à l'extérieur du Power1401. Toutes les horloges peuvent être commandée à partir d'une source de fréquence externe via l'entrée horloge F, broche 7 sur la prise Événements du panneau arrière.

LED

Les LED de déclenchement et d'entrée d'événement clignotent lors de la détection d'une transition de front actif. Ces LED peuvent être allumées ou éteintes à l'état de repos, telles qu'elles sont réglées par la commande logicielle, pour indiquer que l'entrée est activée et prête à être utilisée. La LED de sortie d'horloge indique simplement que l'horloge 2 fonctionne, s'allumant dès que l'horloge 2 est activée.

Détails techniques

Événement 0 et Événement 1 sont équipés d'une protection de surtension et peuvent accepter des signaux de l'ordre de ±40V range (maximum absolu). Ces entrées sont maintenues de manière interne à +5V par des résistances de 100 kohms et possèdent une hystérésis d'entrée : la tension de seuil bas est réglée à 0,95V et le seuil élevé à 1,2V. Pour amener ce niveau bas de tension, le dispositif de commande doit être capable d'accepter 50µA. Les impulsions commandant ces entrées de panneau avant doivent être de 1µs ou plus. L'horloge est une sortie, commandée par un élément amplificateur de courant du bus qui peut fournir ou accepter 24mA.


Entrées d'événements

Davantage d'entrées liées aux horloges, la série Horloge E, sont fournies sur la prise D Événements du panneau arrière. Ces entrées permettent un contrôle étroit des horloges pour les personnes écrivant leur propre logiciel. Des détails complets figurent dans le Manuel de programmation de la famille 1401. Événement 0 et Événement 1 à BNC du panneau avant sont souvent dirigés par le logiciel vers les entrées E0 et E1 d'horloge.

Événements arrière Power1401
Détails techniques

Les entrées Horloge E et Horloge F répondent aux signaux de fermeture de commutateur et LTT, et sont maintenues de façon interne à +5V par des résistances de 10 kohms. Pour amener ces entrées à un niveau bas, le dispositif de commande doit être capable de d'accepter au moins 500µA ; les impulsions d'entrée doivent se situer sous 0,8V pour garantir la reconnaissance. Les impulsions d'Horloge E doivent être inférieures à 100ns. La fréquence d'Horloge F ne doit pas dépasser 10MHz ; les impulsions doivent être supérieures à 50ns. La plage de travail de ces entrées est de 0 à +5V. Elles sont protégées par une résistance de 100 ohms en série avec verrouillages de diode à +5V et à la terre ; la plage d'entrée de sécurité est ±10V.

Le signal de sortie d'horloge de 4MHz est séparé par un élément inverseur Schmidt NC7SZ04 qui peut commander 10 charges LTT LS. L'horloge de 4MHz peut être isolée de la prise du panneau arrière par une liaison à coupure, pour réduire l'interférence électromagnétique.

Le sens des entrées de conversion externe du convertisseur analogique-numérique et de l'horloge E peut être inversé par une option de commutateur, mais les entrées devraient alors être toutes maintenues actives en niveau élevé si aucune entrée n'est connectée.

Cambridge Electronic Design Limited

Enregistré en Angleterre: 00972132

Bureau d'inscription:

  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.

VAT: GB 214 2617 96

Numéro d'enregistrement du producteur: WEE/BD0050TZ

Conditions générales de vente

Pour nos clients américains, nous pouvons fournir le formulaire fiscal W-8BEN, qui nous identifie en tant que société britannique.

DUNS: 219151016
CAGE/NCAGE: KB797
NAICS: 423490
Codes de marchandise
Hardware: 84716070
Software: 85234945
×

Envoyer un email:

info@ced.co.uk

Post
  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.
Téléphone:

(Int.+44) (0)1223 420186

D’Amérique du Nord:

1 800 345 7794

×

Clocks

The Power1401 has five clocks, used for timing and counting external pulses (clocks 0 and 1), generating general purpose timing pulses (clock 2), controlling waveform output (clocks 3 and 4) and controlling the waveform input sampling rate (clock 4).

Power1401 front clocks

These clocks are managed automatically by the application software. You may need to drive a clock from an experiment, e.g. to trigger sweeps of waveform sampling. The front-panel Trigger input will be routed by software to the correct clock, to set it running on your signal.

You may require the application to generate pulses to drive an experiment. The output of Clock 2 is available from the front-panel Clock BNC connector. The application manual describes this where it is relevant.

Where external signal pulses are to be timed or counted, the application program may use the front-panel Event 0 and Event 1 inputs. Pulses must be 1microSec or wider. If there are more than two such signals, the rear-panel Digital Inputs may be used.

All clock frequencies are normally derived from an internal crystal oscillator. Users may sometimes need to take a timing source from outside the Power1401 instead. All the clocks can be driven from an external frequency source via the Clock F input, pin 7 on the rear-panel Events socket. When you need to synchronise two 1401 machines, connect the 4MHz Clock output from one to the F input of the other.

LEDs

The trigger and event-input LEDs flash on detection of an active-edge transition. These LEDs can be either on or off in the quiescent state, as set by software command, to indicate that the input is armed and expects to be used. The clock output LED simply indicates that Clock 2 is running, turning on whenever Clock 2 is enabled.

Technical details

Event 0 and Event 1 have in-line over-voltage protection and can accept signals in a ±40V range (absolute maximum). These inputs are held internally to +5V by 100 kOhm resistors and have input hysteresis: the low-going threshold voltage is set at 0.95V and the high-going threshold at 1.2V. To pull these inputs low, the driving device must be able to sink 50microA. Pulses driving these front panel inputs must be 1microSec or longer. Clock is an output, driven by a 74ACT374 bus driver element which can source or sink 24mA.


Event inputs

More clock-related inputs, the Clock E series, are provided on the rear-panel Events D-socket. These inputs allow close control of the clocks for people writing their own software. Full details are given in the 1401 family programming manual, and the Power1401 technical manual. The front panel BNCs Event 0 and Event 1 are often routed by software to the Clock E0 and E1 inputs.

Power1401 rear Events
Technical details

Clock E and Clock F inputs respond to TTL or switch closure signals, and are held internally to +5V by 10 kOhm resistors. To pull these inputs low, the driving device must be able to sink at least 500microA; input pulses must fall below 0.8V to guarantee recognition. Clock E pulses should not be narrower than 100ns. Clock F frequency must not exceed 10MHz; pulses should be wider than 50ns. The working range of these inputs is 0 to +5V. They are protected by a 100 Ohm resistor in series with diode clamps to +5V and ground; the safe input range is ±10V. All chips associated with the Events I/O are in sockets for easy replacement.

The 4MHz Clock output signal is buffered by a NC7SZ04 Schmidt inverter element which can drive 10 LS TTL loads. 4 MHz Clock can be isolated from the rear-panel socket by a cuttable link, to help reduce EMI.

The sense of the Clock E and ADC external convert inputs may be inverted by a switch option, but the inputs would all then be held active high if no input is connected.

Cambridge Electronic Design Limited

Registered in England: 972132

Registered office:

  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.

VAT: GB 214 2617 96

Producer Registration number: WEE/BD0050TZ

Terms and Conditions of Sale

For our US customers, we can provide tax form W-8BEN, that identifies us as a UK company.

DUNS: 219151016
CAGE/NCAGE: KB797
NAICS: 423490
Commodity codes
Hardware: 84716070
Software: 85234945
×

By email:

info@ced.co.uk

By post:
  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.
By telephone:

(Int.+44) (0)1223 420186

From North America (Toll Free):

1 800 345 7794

×

Privacy policy

CED, through this site, does two things that relate to privacy. We would like to explain them.

Emails from down-loads

We offer free down-loads of many files on our site, from test programs to complete install files for updated versions of major packages like Spike2 and Signal.

When customers wish to take a down-load of a major package, we ask a few questions, including their name, email address, the serial number of the software for which they seek an upgrade and whether they would like an automatic email whenever we update the product. This information is emailed back to CED when they access the final down-load screen. Within this email, your browser transmits the type and version of browser you are using, and the screen resolution you are running.

The reasons why we take and keep this information are that it is useful for our software development team to know who has taken the latest versions, and it is useful for our web site development team to know which browsers people are using to view our site, and what resolution they have their screens set to.

Cookies

When people down-load a major package, we try to write a cookie, a small file in your computer, that records your name, serial number of the software package, and the version you are down-loading. These files have a lifetime of one year.

The reasons for storing this information are firstly that if you ask for another down-load some other time, your details are read from the cookie and are pre-written into the form, to save you looking them up again. The other reason is that next time you access our site, your browser looks through your CED cookies and compares the versions down-loaded with the latest version numbers read from our site. If there is a later version of a product you have already down-loaded, we tell you on the home page screen, so you know that it is worth going to the down-load page again.

None of this information is ever given to anyone outside CED. ×