• UK
  • US
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Español (precios €)
  • Portugal
  • Polski
  • 日本人
  • 中國傳統
  • 简化中国

Scripts Spike2


Expériences

Tonalité signalant la détection d'ondes-R ECG
ECGTone.s2s (01/17)

ECGTone.zip

Ce script émet une tonalité à partir du CNA 0 du1401 lorsque l'onde R d'un complexe ECG est détecté au cours d'un échantillonnage.

L'échantillonnage est contrôlé via la barre d'outils du script et l'utilisateur est invité à définir le canal ECG à surveiller, ainsi qu'une valeur d'hystérésis pour la détection de pic d'onde-R. Un curseur horizontal est ensuite utilisé pour définir un seuil pour la détection de l'onde-R. A chaque fois que ce seuil est traversé, le script surveille le niveau des données entrantes et, lorsqu'un pic est détecté, attend que les données soient retombées au moins à hauteur du niveau de la valeur d'hystérésis prédéfinie pour émettre la tonalité signalant la détection de l'onde-R.

Ce script nécessite Spike2 v6.00 ou version ultérieure.

Visualisation de retour d'effort
BarDisplay.s2s (09/08)

BarDisplay.zip

Ce script offre un exemple de visualisation de valeur de canal en ligne dans une fenêtre séparée, à utiliser dans le cadre d'une expérience de retour d'effort. Le script inclut une routine passive qui actualise le diagramme en barres en fonction des données de forme d'onde entrant dans le canal 1.

Ce script nécessite Spike2 v4.24 ou version ultérieure.

Analyse de chant de criquet avec rafales
SongAn.s2s (01/17)

songan.zip

Analyse de chant de criquet en impulsions et pulsations au moyen de la fonction d'analyse par rafale de Spike2. Cette opération produit un simple tableau de résultats. Le fichier de données chant de criquet doit être ouvert et visible avant d'exécuter ce script.

Système d'analyse de potentiel d'action cardiaque
Capas.s2s (03/09)

capas.zip

Il extrait certains paramètres pour les données CAP (Cardiac Action Potential).

L'utilisateur doit tout d'abord sélectionner un fichier approprié à analyser et spécifier la voie CAP. Il doit ensuite placer un curseur horizontal sur les données de sorte qu'il franchisse toutes les ascensions dans le fichier de données.

Ceci permet au script de placer des marqueurs dans une voie d'événement temporaire chaque fois qu'un CAP est localisé. Ce script essaie ensuite d'extraire certaines caractéristiques du CAP ; ces valeurs sont affichées à l'écran.

Les caractéristiques extraites comprennent :

  • Heure de début de CAP
  • Heure de fin de CAP
  • Valeur de base
  • Valeur crête
  • Heure crête
  • Gradient ascendant
  • Gradient de repolarisation
  • Temps de repolarisation 30, 50, 60, 90 %.

L'utilisateur peut cliquer la souris dans la fenêtre de texte pour placer un curseur sur les données à la valeur indiquée par la position cliquée (plus facile à faire qu'à dire).

Arythmie de sinus respiratoire
RSA3.S2S (01/17)

rsa3.zip

Ce script a été conçu pour afficher l'arythmie de sinus respiratoire dans les données EMG.

Le fichier de données chargé contient une voie d'activité EMG et une voie d'onde de pression. Un seuil est établi sur la voie de pression pour marquer les points de début et de fin de chaque onde de pression. Pour chaque intervalle d'onde de pression, le pouls instantané est échantillonné à une fréquence donnée et les fréquences instantanées sont enregistrées dans un fichier de texte.

Suivi du mouvement de l'oeil
EYEMOVE.S2S (02/03)

eyemove.zip

Ce script permet à l'utilisateur de tracer le mouvement des yeux en deux dimensions et d'afficher les positions de fixation et les mouvements saccadés sous forme graphique.

Chaque expérience est formée d'un certain nombre d'essais dans lesquels un stimulus visuel est présenté au sujet pour suivre le mouvement de l'oeil au moyen d'un appareil approprié. Cet appareil doit produire deux tensions de sortie proportionnelles à la déflexion angulaire en directions X et Y respectivement. Ces signaux servent d'entrée au CED 1401 connecté au PC exécutant le script. Lors de l'initiation d'un essai, le script affiche un tracé XY du mouvement de l'œil du sujet en temps réel. Les points de fixation sont marqués au cours du tracé et les mouvements saccadés sont tracés à la fin de l'essai. Un enregistrement de données concernant ces caractéristiques est conservé dans un fichier-journal.

Un fichier de mise en séquence extrêmement simple, eyemove.pls, est fourni pour envoyer un signal de sortie numérique à l'appareil de stimulation visuelle pour déclencher un essai du type requis.

Une fonction d'analyse des résultats et de vidage des données hors ligne est également fournie.

Ce script nécessite un Power1401, un 1401plus ou un micro1401 ; il ne peut pas être exécuté sur un 1401 standard. Il tourne avec Spike2 version 3.xx uniquement, et non pas avec les versions 2 du programme.

Tracé X-Y des mouvements oculaires
I_track.s2s (02/09)

ltrack.zip

Ce script hors-ligne affiche les mouvements oculaires par rapport à une cible qui est suivie en repassant le fichier de données et en traçant les coordonnées angulaires de chaque œil sur une vue X-Y.

Les données brutes représentent une vue temporelle des composantes horizontales et verticales de l'œil et (en option) des mouvements cibles, tels qu'ils sont enregistrés par un système de caméra de suivi de la pupille. Ce script vous permet ensuite de repasser les données tout en affichant le chemin X-Y suivi par les yeux et la cible. Vous pouvez sélectionner la vitesse de retransmission de 0,1 à 10 fois la vitesse réelle et sélectionner la durée des chemins à afficher. Vous souhaiterez généralement afficher les données les plus récemment repassées, par exemple les 0,5 dernières secondes.

Le script nécessite Spike2 version 6.09 ou une version ultérieure.

Un guide de l'utilisateur complet est inclus dans la section commentaire du fichier de script.

Le fichier .zip contient un exemple de fichier de données, que vous pourrez utiliser pour tester le script.

Skinner box
SKINNER BOX.S2S (01/04)

Skinner.zip

Ce script vous permet d'enregistrer un ou plusieurs canaux de données physiologiques pendant qu'un rat apprend à presser des leviers dans une cage de Skinner. Les temps de chaque pression de levier sont enregistrés en tant qu'évènements (sur les ports 0 et 1) et le 1401 délivre des impulsions de sortie LTT pour déclencher la libération d'un granulé alimentaire lorsque le rat donne la bonne réponse. Le temps des récompenses est enregistré sur le port d'évènement 2. Vous pouvez régler la durée d'une période réfractaire après une récompense pendant laquelle aucune nouvelle récompense n'est donnée même si le bon levier est pressé.

Trois paradigmes expérimentaux sont disponibles :

  1. Récompense si l'un des deux leviers est pressé (entraînement).
  2. Récompense si le levier gauche est pressé
  3. Apprentissage inversif. Le fait de presser le levier gauche est récompensé un nombre de fois défini, ensuite seul le fait de presser le levier droit est récompensé.

Configuration logicielle nécessaire : Spike2 v3 ou supérieure
Configuration matérielle nécessaire :
Un 1401 standard convient pour l'enregistrement d'un seul canal de données physiologiques à un taux d'échantillonnage élevé (de 10k à 20 kHz).
L'enregistrement multicanaux à des taux d'échantillonnage de 10 kHz ou plus par canal nécessite un 1401plus Micro1401 ou un Power 1401.

Stimulation auditive et enregistrements unitaires
AudioStimRecSU v705c.s2s (08/20)

AudioStimRecSU.zip

Ce package de scripts vous permet de générer des stimuli acoustiques et/ou vibratoires sur un ou deux canaux, d'enregistrer des réponses neuronales unicellulaires et d'effectuer des analyses en ligne de pointes discriminées. Initialement développés pour assister la recherche sur le système auditif et les organes de ligne latérale des poissons, ils seront tout autant utiles dans le cadre de nombreuses autres études auditives pratiquées sur les vertébrés et les insectes.

Ce package vous permet de générer des stimuli acoustiques et vibratoires d'une intensité connue et d'enregistrer les réponses unitaires intra- ou extra-cellulaires auxdits stimuli. Les stimuli disponibles incluent les fuseaux de son et les impulsions sonores symétriques ou asymétriques, d'une fréquence comprise entre 1 Hz et 10 kHz. Il est également possible d'utiliser des formes d'onde arbitraires sauvegardées (sons préenregistrés, par exemple) ou de déclencher un stimulateur externe. Le script peut également générer des séquences prédéfinies de stimuli sur une plage de fréquences et d'intensités pour la collecte rapide et automatisée des réponses nécessaires pour générer des courbes de réponse seuil.

Le système d'enregistrement inclut un discriminateur par fenêtres virtuel pour la détection de pointes. L'analyse en ligne des données entrantes inclut les histogrammes de temps, d'intervalle et de phase post-stimulus. Les statistiques circulaires sont utilisées pour quantifier le degré de verrouillage de phase des pointes sur la forme d'onde stimulus. Consulter les guides de l'utilisateur pour de plus amples détails.

Configuration de système requise:

Matériel : Micro1401Mk 2 ou ultérieure. Atténuateur CED3505
Logiciel : Spike2 v7.11ou version ultérieure
Scripts : AudioStimRecSU.s2s, SoundCalSU 703.s2s
Configuration d'échantillonnage : SU.s2c
Séquenceur : SU4.pls
Autres fichiers : MScaldataSU.txt, SpkcaldataSU.txt, SUSettings.txt
Guides de l'utilisateur : AudioStimRec SU.pdf, SoundCalSU.pdf, 3505_V2spec.pdf

Audiométrie du tronc cérébral
fishabr v1.20.s2s (10/20)

fish abr release.zip

Ce package de scripts Spike2 permet d'enregistrer des potentiels évoqués du tronc cérébral en réponse à des fuseaux de son, utilisés comme stimuli. Initialement développé pour assister la recherche sur les réponses des poissons aux sons sous-marins, il sera tout autant utile dans le cadre de recherches sur les réponses d'autres vertébrés à des sons aériens.

Ce script génère des fuseaux de son symétriques avec une phase de montée et de descente linéaire et comportant des fréquences porteuses allant de 5 Hz à 10 kHz via CNA0. L'utilisateur peut définir la forme du fuseau de son, sélectionner sa polarité (ou choisir une polarité alternative), la fréquence de répétition des stimuli et le nombre de balayages à inclure dans la moyenne. L'intensité des stimuli peut être réglée, par incréments de 5 dB, sur une étendue de 75 dB en utilisant l'atténuateur contrôlé par le programme CED. Une courbe d'étalonnage permettant de corriger les variations d'intensité en fonction de la fréquence des stimuli est en outre appliquée de façon automatique.

Les réponses neuronales préamplifiées enregistrées via ADC0 sont traitées par moyennage de signaux. Les réponses moyennées à chaque fréquence de stimulus sont affichées par ordre descendant d'intensité de stimulus de façon à faciliter l'estimation des seuils. La script construit et affiche la courbe seuil-réponse au fur et à mesure de la progression de l'expérience.

Configuration de système requise:

Matériel : Power1401 ou Micro1401 Mk2. Atténuateur CED3505
Logiciel : Spike2 v8.00 ou version ultérieure
Scripts : FishABR v1.20.s2s, SoundCalSU v703.s2s
Configuration d'échantillonnage : Fishabr v1.15.s2cx, SU.s2cx
Séquenceur : Fishabr v1.15a.pls, SU7.pls
Autres fichiers : MScaldataSU_0.txt, SpkcaldataSU_0.txt, abrsettings.txt
Guides de l'utilisateur : Fishabr v1.16.pdf, SoundCalSU7.pdf

Étude de l’activité motoneuronale avec PSF, PSTH et CUSUM
PSF 03e.s2s (04/18)

psf.zip

Les fréquences-grammes de péri-stimulus (PSF), les histogrammes de temps de péri-stimulus (PSTH) et les courbes cusum peuvent être utilisés pour étudier l’évolution de l’entrée synaptique vers les motoneurones. La méthode consiste à enregistrer l’activité d’une seule unité motrice via des électrodes implantées dans un muscle, tout en stimulant de manière répétitive un nerf sensoriel pour générer une entrée synaptique vers les motoneurones.

À partir de l’activité d’une unité motrice de marquage de canal Event, Marker ou WaveMark et d’une stimulation de l’entrée sensorielle par marquage de canal Event, ce script permet de générer des courbes PSTH, Cusum et PSF en ligne ou hors ligne. Vous pouvez également réexécuter un fichier de données existant pour simuler un enregistrement en ligne à des fins de démonstration.

Le script inclut un guide d’utilisation détaillé ainsi qu’une liste de références vers les articles pertinents.

Ce script nécessite Spike2 version 8.13a ou une version ultérieure.

Analyse des réponses visuelles à des grilles sinusoïdales en mouvement
AR 05.s2s (08/20)

AR05 release.zip

L’étude des neurones sensibles au mouvement dans le système visuel nécessite souvent une analyse des réponses à des grilles sinusoïdales se déplaçant selon différents angles. En collaboration avec le laboratoire Ribic (Département de psychologie, Université de Virginie), nous avons développé un système associant la stimulation visuelle (avec PsychToolbox) à l’enregistrement et à l’analyse (avec Spike2) pour analyser des unités sensibles au mouvement dans des enregistrements multi-cellulaires. Les résultats prennent la forme de tracés PSTH et tracés XY de la réponse neuronale moyenne en fonction de l’angle de stimulation.

The package:

  1. Indique précisément le matériel requis
  2. Inclut un script Matlab pour la génération des stimuli
  3. Inclut un script Spike2 pour l’analyse des données
  4. Inclut un exemple de fichier de données pour vous aider à vous familiariser avec la méthode.

Ce script nécessite Spike2 version 9.11 ou une version ultérieure.

Certains de ces scripts ont été développés par les utilisateurs plutôt que par l'équipe CED. Si vous disposez d'un script que vous aimeriez mettre à la disposition des autres utilisateurs sur cette page, informez-en Simon Gray. Nous fournissons également des scripts pour Signal.

Ces scripts sont sauvegardés en tant que fichiers WinZip, myscript.zip, sauf lorsqu'ils sont présentés sous le format spike\scripts\myscript.s2s. Ces fichiers ont été installés avec Spike2 et spike. réfère au répertoire dans lequel vous avez installé Spike2. Voir les résumés en cliquant sur la ligne de description ci-dessous. Vous pouvez alors les télécharger en cliquant sur le nom du fichier ; veuillez vérifier la taille reçue.

Cambridge Electronic Design Limited

Enregistré en Angleterre: 00972132

Bureau d'inscription:

  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.

VAT: GB 214 2617 96

Numéro d'enregistrement du producteur: WEE/BD0050TZ

Conditions générales de vente

Pour nos clients américains, nous pouvons fournir le formulaire fiscal W-8BEN, qui nous identifie en tant que société britannique.

DUNS: 219151016
CAGE/NCAGE: KB797
NAICS: 423490
Codes de marchandise
Hardware: 84716070
Software: 85234945
×

Envoyer un email:

info@ced.co.uk

Post
  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.
Téléphone:

(Int.+44) (0)1223 420186

D’Amérique du Nord:

1 800 345 7794

×

Spike2 Scripts


Experiments

Play tone for ECG R-wave detection Improved! (01/17)

Play tone for ECG R-wave detection

ECGTone.zip

This script plays a tone 'pip' from DAC 0 of the 1401 when the R-wave of an ECG complex is detected during sampling.

Sampling is controlled via the script toolbar and the user is asked to set the ECG channel to monitor and a hysteresis value for the R-wave peak detection. A horizontal cursor is then used to set a threshold for the detection of the R-wave. Each time the threshold is crossed the script monitors the level of the incoming data and, when a peak is found, waits for the data to fall by at least the level set by the hysteresis value before playing the tone to flag the R-wave detection.

This script requires Spike2 v6.00 or higher.

Force feedback display (09/08)

Force feedback display

BarDisplay.zip

This script is an example of displaying an on-line channel value in a separate window for use in a force feedback experiment. The script contains an idle routine that updates the bar display in response to incoming waveform data in channel 1.

This script requires Spike2 v4.24 or higher.

Analyse cricket song with burst analysis
Improved! (01/17)

Analyse cricket song with burst analysis

songan.zip

Analysis of cricket song into pulses and chirps, using the burst analysis feature of Spike2. A simple table of results is produced. Have your cricket song data-file open and visible before running this script.

Cardiac Action Potential Analysis System (03/09)

Cardiac Action Potential Analysis System

capas.zip

This extracts certain parameters from Cardiac Action Potential (CAP) data.

The user is first required select a suitable file for analysis, and to specify the CAP channel. They should then place a horizontal cursor on the data such that it crosses all the upstrokes of the data file.

This enables the script to place marks in a temporary event channel every time a CAP is located. The script then attempts to extract certain characteristics from the CAP; these values are written to the screen. The extracted characteristics include:

  • CAP start time
  • CAP end time
  • Baseline value
  • Peak value
  • Peak time
  • Upstroke gradient
  • Repolarisation gradient
  • 30, 50, 60, 90 % re-polarisation times.

The user may click the mouse on the text window and this will place a cursor on the data at the value indicated by the clicked position (easier done than said). All desired results are dumped to a text file.

Respiratory Sinus Arrythmia Improved! (01/17)

Respiratory Sinus Arrythmia

rsa3.zip

This script is designed to show respiratory sinus arrhythmia in EMG data.

A data-file is loaded which contains one channel of EMG activity and another of pressure waves. A threshold level is set on the pressure channel to mark the start and end points of each pressure wave. For each pressure wave interval the instantaneous heart rate is sampled at a given frequency and the instantaneous frequencies are logged to a text file.

Eye movement monitor (02/03)

Eye movement monitor

eyemove.zip

This script allows the user to plot eye movements in two dimensions and show positions of fixations and saccadic motions graphically.

Each experiment consists of a number of trials in which a subject is presented with a visual stimulus and the motion of the eye is tracked by suitable apparatus. This apparatus should output two voltages proportional to angular deflections in the X- and Y-directions respectively and these signals are the inputs to the CED 1401 connected to the PC running the script. When a trial is initiated the script displays an XY-plot of the motion of the subject's eye in real-time. Points of fixation are marked as the trace develops and saccadic motions are drawn at the end of the trial. A record of data concerning these features is kept in a log file.

A very simple sequencer file, eyemove.pls, is included which sends a digital output signal to the visual stimulus apparatus to trigger a trial of the required type.

A facility for scanning results and dumping data off-line is provided.

This script requires Spike2 v3.00 or higher along with a Power1401, a Micro1401 or a 1401plus; it cannot run with a standard 1401.

X-Y plot of eye movements (02/09)

X-Y plot of eye movements

ltrack.zip

This offline script displays eye movements relative to a target that is being tracked by replaying the data file and plotting the angular coordinates of each eye in an X-Y view.

The raw data is a time view of horizontal and vertical components of eye and (optionally) target movements, as recorded by a pupil-tracking camera system. This script then allows you to replay the data with a simultaneous display of the X-Y track followed by the eyes and the target. You can select the speed of the replay in the range 0.1x to 10x actual speed and select the duration of the tracks to display. Typically, you would choose to display the most recently replayed data, for example the last 0.5 seconds.

The .zip file contains an example data file that you can use to try out the script.

A full user guide is included in the comments section of the script file.

The script requires Spike2 version 6.09 or higher.

Skinner box (01/04)

Skinner box

Skinner.zip

This script allows you to record of one or more channels of physiological data while a rat learns to press levers in a Skinner box. The times of each lever press are recorded as events (on ports 0 and 1) and the 1401 delivers TTL output pulses to trigger the release of a food pellet when the rat gives the required response. The timing of rewards is recorded on event port 2. You can set the duration of a refractory period after a reward during which no further rewards are given even if the correct lever is pressed.

Three experimental paradigms are available:

  1. Pressing either of two levers is rewarded (training).
  2. Pressing the left lever is rewarded.
  3. Reversal learning. Pressing the left lever is rewarded a set number of times and subsequently, only pressing the right lever is rewarded.

The .zip file contains an example data file that you can use to try out the script.

A full user guide is included in the comments section of the script file.

The script requires Spike2 version 3.00 or higher.

Auditory Stimulation and Single Unit Recordings
(09/15)

Auditory Stimulation and Single Unit Recordings

audstimrec.zip

This package of scripts allows you to generate acoustic and/or vibratory stimuli on one or two channels, record neural single-unit responses and perform online analysis of window discriminated spikes. These scripts were developed for research on the auditory system and lateral line organs of fish but should be suitable for a wide range of auditory studies on both vertebrates and insects.

This package enables you to generate acoustic or vibratory stimuli of known intensity and record intra- or extra-cellular single unit responses to these stimuli. Available stimuli include tone pips and symmetrical or asymmetrical tonebursts with frequencies ranging from 1Hz to 10kHz. It is also possible to stimulate with stored arbitrary waveforms (for example, pre-recorded sounds) or to trigger an external stimulator. The script can also generate pre-defined sequences of stimuli at a range of frequencies and intensities for rapid automated collection of the responses needed to generate threshold response curves.

The recording system includes a virtual window discriminator for spike detection. Online analysis of incoming data includes post-stimulus time, interval and phase histograms. Circular statistics are used to quantify the degree of phase -locking of spikes to the stimulus waveform. See the user guides for further details.

System Requirements:

Hardware: Power 1401, CED3505 Programmable attenuator
Software: Spike2 v7.11 or higher
Scripts: AudioStimRecSU.s2s, SoundCalSU.s2s
Sampling configuration: SU.s2c
Sequencer: SU4.pls
Other files: MScaldataSU.txt, SpkcaldataSU.txt, SUSettings.txt
User guides: AudioStimRec SU.pdf, SoundCalSU.pdf, 3505_V2spec.pdf

Simple Auditory Brainstem Responses (08/15)

Simple Auditory Brainstem Responses

simpleabr.zip

This Spike2 script package is suitable for recording auditory brainstem responses (ABR) to tone pip stimuli. It was developed for research on responses of fish to underwater sounds but may be equally useful for investigating the responses of other vertebrates to airborne sound.

The script generates symmetrical tone pips with a linear rise and fall phase and filled with carrier frequencies ranging from 20Hz to 10kHz via DAC0. The user can set up the shape of the tone pip, select its polarity (or choose alternating polarity), stimulus repetition rate and number of sweeps to include in the average. Stimulus intensity can be set in steps of 5dB over a range of 75dB using the CED program controlled attenuator. A calibration curve to correct for variations in intensity with stimulus frequency is applied automatically.

Pre-amplified neural responses recorded via ADC0 are processed by signal averaging. The averaged responses at each stimulus frequency are displayed in descending order of stimulus intensity for easy estimation of thresholds. The script builds up and displays threshold -response curve as the experiment proceeds.

System Requirements:

Hardware: Power 1401 or Micro1401 Mk2, CED3505 attenuator
Software: Spike2 v7.00 or higher
Scripts: FishABR v1.15.s2s, SoundCal v1.15.s2s
Sampling configuration: Fishabr v1.15.s2c
Sequencer: Fishabr v1.15.pls
Other files: MScaldataSU.txt, SpkcaldataSU.txt, SUSettings.txt
User guides: FishABR v1.15.pdf, SoundCal.pdf, 3505_V2spec.pdf

Some of these scripts have come from users rather than the CED team. If you have a script that you would like to offer to fellow users via this page, please tell Simon Gray. We provide some scripts for Signal too.

These scripts are stored as WinZip files, myscript.zip, except where they are shown as spike\scripts\myscript.s2s. Those latter files were installed with Spike2 and spike stands for the directory in which you installed Spike2. See the summaries by clicking on the description in the side menu. Then you can down-load them by clicking on the filename.

×

Mains ‘hum’ is often complex and composed of odd harmonics of the mains frequency, making it very difficult to remove or suppress using simple high pass or notch filters. HumRemoveExpress.s2s is a Spike2 version 7 script that you can use offline to strip out much of this residual mains interference, making your data much more presentable and easier to analyse. This video tutorial shows how to use the script to remove mains hum.

  • Alpha MED Sciences
  • Alpha Omega Engineering
  • Axon Instruments
  • Binary data
  • Bionic/Cyberkinetics
  • Biopac
  • CED CFS
  • CED SON (Macintosh)
  • CONSAM (D. Colquhuon)
  • DATAQ Instruments (Codas)
  • DataWave
  • DATAPAC
  • Data Sciences International
  • Delsys Files
  • European Data Format(+)
  • Grass-Telefactor (PolyView)
  • HLR Data Format
  • Heka Data Format
  • Multi Channel System (Mc_Rack)
  • MindSet (16/24) data Files
  • MindWare data files
  • Motion Labs Systems Files .c3d
  • NeuroScan
  • Neuralynx
  • Plexon
  • RC Electronics
  • Text files
  • TMS International
  • Tucker-Davis Technologies
  • WAV (Microsoft)
  • WaveMetrics Igor Pro (PC/Mac)
  • Xltek Neuroworks
×

Cambridge Electronic Design Limited

Registered in England: 972132

Registered office:

  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.

VAT: GB 214 2617 96

Producer Registration number: WEE/BD0050TZ

Terms and Conditions of Sale

For our US customers, we can provide tax form W-8BEN, that identifies us as a UK company.

DUNS: 219151016
CAGE/NCAGE: KB797
NAICS: 423490
Commodity codes
Hardware: 84716070
Software: 85234945
×

By email:

info@ced.co.uk

By post:
  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.
By telephone:

(Int.+44) (0)1223 420186

From North America (Toll Free):

1 800 345 7794

×

Privacy policy

CED, through this site, does two things that relate to privacy. We would like to explain them.

Emails from down-loads

We offer free down-loads of many files on our site, from test programs to complete install files for updated versions of major packages like Spike2 and Signal.

When customers wish to take a down-load of a major package, we ask a few questions, including their name, email address, the serial number of the software for which they seek an upgrade and whether they would like an automatic email whenever we update the product. This information is emailed back to CED when they access the final down-load screen. Within this email, your browser transmits the type and version of browser you are using, and the screen resolution you are running.

The reasons why we take and keep this information are that it is useful for our software development team to know who has taken the latest versions, and it is useful for our web site development team to know which browsers people are using to view our site, and what resolution they have their screens set to.

Cookies

When people down-load a major package, we try to write a cookie, a small file in your computer, that records your name, serial number of the software package, and the version you are down-loading. These files have a lifetime of one year.

The reasons for storing this information are firstly that if you ask for another down-load some other time, your details are read from the cookie and are pre-written into the form, to save you looking them up again. The other reason is that next time you access our site, your browser looks through your CED cookies and compares the versions down-loaded with the latest version numbers read from our site. If there is a later version of a product you have already down-loaded, we tell you on the home page screen, so you know that it is worth going to the down-load page again.

None of this information is ever given to anyone outside CED. ×