• UK
  • US
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Español (precios €)
  • Portugal
  • Polski
  • 日本人
  • 中國傳統
  • 简化中国

Signal scripts


Analyse

-Spitze-Messungen
PktoPk.sgs (02/15)

PktoPk.zip

Dieser Skript misst die Amplituden mehrerer Kanäle von Spitze zu Spitze und separiert die Werte in Zuständen in einer XY-Ansicht.

Für dieses Script ist Signal v5 oder höher erforderlich.

Analyse intrazellularer Spitzen
IntraSpikeAnalysis.sgs (01/19)

IntraSpikeAnalysis.zip

Dieses Script durchsucht automatisch eine Datendatei, um Messwerte von jeder Spitze zu finden und zu erfassen. Der Benutzer legt anhand eines horizontalen Cursors einen Pegel-Schwellenwert fest. Das Script findet dann jede Spitze, die diese Schwelle überschreitet, und hält folgende Werte fest:

  • Zeit
  • Spitzenamplitude
  • Anstiegszeit von 10% bis 90% der Spitzenamplitude
  • Halbe Breite
  • AHP (After Hyper Polarisation) Höchstamplitude
  • • Zeit von Spike-Spitze zum Trough von AHP

Anhand der Schaltflächen auf der zugehörigen Symbolleiste kann der Benutzer individuelle Spitzen auf eine korrekte Feature-Erkennung überprüfen und alle Spitzen durchlaufen, um die Messwerte zu erfassen. Anschließend wird eine Textdatei mit den Ergebnissen für jede Spitze erstellt. Der Ordner Data in Ihrem Signal-Verzeichnis enthält eine geeignete Beispiel-Datendatei, Actions.cfs.

Für dieses Script ist Signal v3.10 oder höher erforderlich.

Phasenebenen-Plot
Phase-plane plot.sgs (05/10)

PhasePlanePlot.zip

Dieses Script erzeugt einen Phasenebenen-Plot, basierend auf der Zeitableitung der Membranspannung im Verhältnis zur Membranspannung, in einer XY-Ansicht. Das Script misst alle Spitzen in einem benutzerdefinierten Zeitbereich. Der Plot wird dynamisch aktualisiert, so dass der Benutzer jederzeit Cursorpositionen anklicken und ziehen kann, um die Anzeige zu aktualisieren. Der Ordner Data in Ihrem Signal-Verzeichnis enthält eine geeignete Beispiel-Datendatei, Actions.cfs.

Für dieses Script ist Signal v3.10 oder höher erforderlich.

Einrichten von Cursors für LTP-Messwerte
CursorSetup.sgs (05/10)

CursorSetup.zip

Dieses Script ist ein Beispiel für das Einrichten von aktiven Cursors, um die maximale Reaktion sowie die Neigungspositionen 10% und 90% der Reaktion zu finden. Diese Werte werden dann in XY-Ansichten dargestellt.

Das Script fordert den Benutzer auf, den zu messenden Reaktionskanal auszuwählen und Cursors zu setzen, um die Pre-Stimulus-Baseline und den Reaktionszeitbereich zu markieren, bevor die aktiven Cursors eingerichtet werden. Dieses Script ließe sich bei Bedarf auch problemlos modifizieren, um weitere Messwerte einzubeziehen. Die Zip-Datei enthält eine geeignete Beispiel-Datendatei, LTP example.cfs.

Für dieses Script ist Signal v3.10 oder höher erforderlich.

Automatisierte Messungen anhand mehrerer Frame-Zustände
MeasureFromStates.sgs (08/18)

MeasureFromStates.zip

Dieses Skript ist ein Beispiel, bei dem eine ausgewählte Messung, wie z. B. evozierte Response-Amplituden aus einem ausgewählten Kanal, in eine Datei mit mehreren Framezuständen genommen werden und die Messungen von jedem Status in einem separaten Kanal in einer XY-Ansicht gezeichnet werden. Eine geeignete Beispieldatei, MEp example.cfs, ist in der ZIP-Datei enthalten.

Für dieses Script ist Signal v4.11 oder höher erforderlich.

Subtrahieren exponentieller Anpassungswerte von Daten
SubExpFit.sgs (05/10)

SubExpFit.zip

Dieses Script erstellt eine duplizierte Ansicht der Datendatei, führt eine exponentielle Kurvenanpassung zwischen benutzerdefinierten Cursorpositionen durch und subtrahiert dann die Anpassungswerte von den Rohdaten.

Für dieses Script ist Signal v3.10 oder höher erforderlich.

Automatische Mittelwertbildung in Stapelverarbeitung
BatchAutoAverage.sgs (05/10)

BatchAutoAverage.zip

Dieses Script erstellt automatische Mittelwerte aus jeder Datendatei in einem nominierten Verzeichnis. Es erstellt eine neue Speicheransicht, die alle Frames aus den automatischen Mittelwerten jeder Datendatei amalgamiert. Jeder Frame in der neuen Speicheransicht besitzt einen zugehörigen Frame-Kommentar mit dem Namen der Quell-Datendatei und Angaben dazu, welche Quell-Frames zur Bildung des Mittelwertes verwendet wurden.

Das Script setzt voraus, dass alle Datendateien in dem nominierten Ordner die gleiche Anzahl von Kanälen enthalten und mit der gleichen Rate abgetastet wurden.

Für dieses Script ist Signal v2.16 oder höher erforderlich.

Subtrahieren einer Serie von Frames
SubFrameSeries.sgs (05/10)

SubFrameSeries.zip

Mit diesem Script kann der Benutzer eine Frame-Serie von einer anderen in einer Datendatei subtrahieren. Das Script setzt eine standardmäßige Voltage-Clamp-Einrichtung voraus, d.h. ein Kanal enthält den Stimulus und ein anderer die Reaktionsdaten. Der Benutzer kann eine Serie von Ziel-Frames (aus denen Daten subtrahiert werden) und eine Serie von Quell-Frames (die zu subtrahierenden Daten) angeben. Die Frame-Listen lassen sich im normalen Format eingeben, also z.B. "1,2,5" oder "1..15".

Für dieses Script ist Signal v2.16 oder höher erforderlich.

Gesamtdurchschnitt
SigGrandAverage.sgs (11/10)

SigGrandAverage.zip

Mit diesem Script lässt sich ein Durchschnitt aus mehreren Wellenformdurchschnitt-Speicheransichten bilden. Zum Auswählen der Dateien, die zum Gesamtdurchschnitt hinzugefügt werden soll, öffnet der Benutzer eine gespeicherte Datei oder erstellt eine neue Speicheransicht und macht diese zum aktuellen oder "obersten" Fenster. Danach wird einfach auf die Schaltfläche ADD in der Script-Symbolleiste geklickt.

Für dieses Script ist Signal v2.16 oder höher erforderlich.

Erfassen synaptischer Ereignisse
eventcap6.sgs (10/13)

eventcap6.zip

Mit diesem Script lassen sich spontane (oder sehr kleine) synaptische Ereignisse erkennen und analysieren. Zuerst verarbeitet und erkennt das Script Ereignisse mittels Amplituden-, Anstiegsverhältnis- oder Vorlagen-Schwellwertoperation. Anschließend kann der Benutzer die erkannten Ereignisse akzeptieren oder löschen. Nun hat der Benutzer die Möglichkeit, die Amplituden oder die Intervalle der Ereignisse und gemittelten Ereignisse ausgeben. Das Script kann auch verwendet werden, um Kolmogorow-Smirnow-Tests an den Ergebnissen (oder auch beliebigen anderen Datentabellen) auszuführen.

Bereitgestellt von Bill Connelly – siehe Mitgliederliste des Benutzerforums

Manche dieser Skripts stammen von Anwendern, und nicht vom CED-Team. Wenn auch Sie ein Skript haben, das Sie anderen Anwendern über diese Seite zugänglich machen möchten, wenden Sie sich an Tim Bergel. Wir haben auch einige Skripts für Spike2.

Diese Scripts werden als WinZip-Dateien myscript.zip gespeichert außer wenn sie als signal\scripts\myscript.sgs. angezeigt werden. Diese Dateien wurden mit Signal installiert, und spike steht für das Verzeichnis, in dem Sie Signal installierten. Siehe die Zusammenfassungen durch Klicken auf die Beschreibungszeile (unten). Dann können Sie sie durch Klicken auf den Dateinamen herunterladen; bitte überprüfen Sie die erhaltene Größe.

Cambridge Electronic Design Limited

Registriert in England: 00972132

Sitz der Gesellschaft:

  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.

VAT: GB 214 2617 96

Herstellerregistrierungsnummer: WEE/BD0050TZ

Verkaufsbedingungen

Für unsere US-Kunden können wir das Steuerformular W-8BEN bereitstellen, mit dem wir als britisches Unternehmen identifiziert werden.

DUNS: 219151016
CAGE/NCAGE: KB797
NAICS: 423490
Warencodes
Hardware: 84716070
Software: 85234945
×

per e-mail:

info@ced.co.uk

per Post:
  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.
Telefonisch:

(Int.+44) (0)1223 420186

Aus Nordamerika:

1 800 345 7794

×

Signal Scripts



Analysis

Peak to peak measurements (02/15)

Peak to peak measurements

PktoPk.zip

This script measures peak to peak amplitudes from multiple channels and separates the values into states in an XY view.

This script requires Signal v5 or higher.

Intracellular spike analysis (02/11)

Intracellular spike analysis

IntraSpikeAnalysis.zip

This script will automatically run through a data file finding and taking measurements from each spike. The user sets a level threshold using a horizontal cursor and the script then finds each spike that crosses this level and takes the following measurements:

  • Time
  • Spike amplitude
  • Rise time from 10% to 90% of spike amplitude
  • Half width
  • AHP (After Hyper Polarisation) peak amplitude

You can check individual spikes for correct feature detection and run through all spikes to take the measurements using the associated toolbar buttons. A text file is then created holding the measurement results for each spike. A suitable example data file, Actions.cfs, is included in the Data folder of your Signal directory.

This script requires Signal v4.08 or higher.

Phase-plane plot (05/10)

Phase-plane plot

PhasePlanePlot.zip

This script generates a phase-plane plot, based on the time derivative of the membrane voltage versus the membrane voltage, in an XY view. The script measures all spikes in a user-defined time range. The plot updates dynamically so the user can click and drag cursor positions to update the display at any time. A suitable example data file, Actions.cfs, is included in the Data folder of your Signal directory.

This script requires Signal v3.10 or higher.

Setup cursors for LTP measurements (05/10)

Setup cursors for LTP measurements

CursorSetup.zip

This script is an example of setting up active cursors to find the maximum response and 10% and 90% slope positions of the response. These values are then plotted to XY views.

The script prompts the user to select the response channel to measure and position cursors to mark the pre-stimulus baseline and the response time range before setting up the active cursors. This script could easily be modified to include further measurements if required. A suitable example data file, LTP example.cfs, is included in the Data folder of your Signal directory.

This script requires Signal v3.10 or higher.

Automated measurements from multiple frame states
(05/10)

Automated measurements from multiple frame states

MeasureFromStates.zip

This script is an example that measures evoked response amplitude from a selected channel in a file with multiple frame states and plots the measurements from each state to a separate channel in an XY view. This could easily be modified to take a wide range of measurements from multiple state files. A suitable example data file, MEP example.cfs, is included in the .zip file

This script requires Signal v2.16 or higher.

Subtract exponential fit values from data (05/10)

Subtract exponential fit values from data

SubExpFit.zip

This script creates a duplicate view of the data file, fits an exponential curve between user defined cursor positions and then subtracts the fit values from the raw data.

This script requires Signal v3.10 or higher.

Batch file auto-averaging (05/10)

Batch file auto-averaging

BatchAutoAverage.zip

This script processes auto-averages from every data file in a nominated directory. It creates a new memory view that amalgamates all of the frames from the auto-averages of each data file. Each frame in the new memory view has an associated frame comment holding the name of the source data file and which source frames were used to form the average.

The script expects that all of the data files in the nominated folder contain the same number of channels and are sampled at the same rate.

This script requires Signal v2.16 or higher.

Subtract a series of frames (05/10)

Subtract a series of frames

SubFrameSeries.zip

This script allows the user to subtract one series of frames from another in a data file. The script expects a standard voltage clamp setup, i.e. one channel holding the stimulus and another holding the response data and then lets the user enter a series of destination frames (to subtract data from) and a series of source frames (the data to subtract). You can enter lists of frames in the normal format, for example "1,2,5" or "1..15".

This script requires Signal v2.16 or higher.

Grand Average (11/10)

Grand Average

SigGrandAverage.zip

This script can be used to 'build' an average of multiple waveform average memory views. Select files to add to the Grand Average by opening a saved file or creating a new memory view and making it the current or 'top' window. Then simply click the ADD button in the script toolbar.

This script requires Signal v2.16 or higher.

Capture synaptic events (10/13)

Capture synaptic events

eventcap6.zip

This script is designed to detect and analyse spontaneous (or miniature) synaptic events. Firstly, the script run through and detects events either via an amplitude, rate of rise or template thresholding technique. Then the user accepts or deletes the detected events. Once this is done, the user can output the amplitudes or inter-event intervals of the events and averaged events. The script also can be prompted to conduct Kolmogorov Smirnov tests on the results (or any other tables of data for that matter).

Contributed by Bill Connelly - see the User Forum Members list.

Some of these scripts have come from users rather than the CED team. If you have a script that you would like to offer to fellow users via this page, please tell Tim Bergel. We provide some scripts for Spike2 too.

These scripts are stored as WinZip files, myscript.zip, except where they are shown as signal\scripts\myscript.s2s. Those latter files were installed with Signal and signal stands for the directory in which you installed Signal. See the summaries by clicking on the description in the side menu. Then you can down-load them by clicking on the filename.

Cambridge Electronic Design Limited

Registered in England: 972132

Registered office:

  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.

VAT: GB 214 2617 96

Producer Registration number: WEE/BD0050TZ

Terms and Conditions of Sale

For our US customers, we can provide tax form W-8BEN, that identifies us as a UK company.

DUNS: 219151016
CAGE/NCAGE: KB797
NAICS: 423490
Commodity codes
Hardware: 84716070
Software: 85234945
×

By email:

info@ced.co.uk

By post:
  • Cambridge Electronic Design Limited,
  • Technical Centre,
  • 139 Cambridge Road,
  • Milton,
  • Cambridge CB24 6AZ
  • ENGLAND.
By telephone:

(Int.+44) (0)1223 420186

From North America (Toll Free):

1 800 345 7794

×

Privacy policy

CED, through this site, does two things that relate to privacy. We would like to explain them.

Emails from down-loads

We offer free down-loads of many files on our site, from test programs to complete install files for updated versions of major packages like Spike2 and Signal.

When customers wish to take a down-load of a major package, we ask a few questions, including their name, email address, the serial number of the software for which they seek an upgrade and whether they would like an automatic email whenever we update the product. This information is emailed back to CED when they access the final down-load screen. Within this email, your browser transmits the type and version of browser you are using, and the screen resolution you are running.

The reasons why we take and keep this information are that it is useful for our software development team to know who has taken the latest versions, and it is useful for our web site development team to know which browsers people are using to view our site, and what resolution they have their screens set to.

Cookies

When people down-load a major package, we try to write a cookie, a small file in your computer, that records your name, serial number of the software package, and the version you are down-loading. These files have a lifetime of one year.

The reasons for storing this information are firstly that if you ask for another down-load some other time, your details are read from the cookie and are pre-written into the form, to save you looking them up again. The other reason is that next time you access our site, your browser looks through your CED cookies and compares the versions down-loaded with the latest version numbers read from our site. If there is a later version of a product you have already down-loaded, we tell you on the home page screen, so you know that it is worth going to the down-load page again.

None of this information is ever given to anyone outside CED. ×